Manage Users

The Manage Users page enables you to invite new users to the portal and view, edit, delete, and export information about users in your account.

In this page:

Role Types

Portal users who manage account activity are assigned one of the following roles:

  • Admin: Unrestricted access (read/write) to all resources in the customer account.
  • Technical: Restricted access (read/write) to the technical resources in the customer account.
  • Accountant: Restricted access (read/write) to the billing resources in the customer account.
  • Security Analyst: Unrestricted access (read/write) to the security features in the customer account.

For more information on each role's access and restrictions, see Roles and Responsibilities.

Note: Each account should have at least one admin user for each role. This enables you distribute portal management responsibilities across administrators.

Viewing Users

Each user account is assigned a role to allow or restrict access to various portal features. The Manage Users screen displays two types of users:
  • Pending Users: Invited users who have not signed up for the portal.
  • Active Users: Users who accepted the invititation and signed up for the portal.

To view a full list of Active and Pending users in your account:

  1. Log in to the AerPort Portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, hover over Account and click Manage Users. This opens the Manage Users screen, which displays a list of Active users by default.
  3. The Manage Users page provides the following columns:
    • Name
      • Assigned Accounts
    • Email
    • Permissions
    • Last Sign-In (UTC)
    • Actions

    Note: In the image below, names are blurred to protect private user information.

  4. (Optional) Click the Active or Pending tabs to filter the table by active or pending users.
  5. (Optional) Click the down arrow next to the user's name to view the accounts this user can view. In most cases, the user can view one account. However, some users may be invited to other accounts, and those users can switch to view a different account using the Switch Accounts menu item.

Editing User Details and Permissions

To edit users:
  1. Click the Active tab, if not selected.
  2. Click a Permission for a user. This loads the Edit Permission window.
  3. Modify the permissions as needed, and click Save Now. A confirmation banner appears.
  4. Click the pencil icon under the Actions menu.
  5. In the Edit User window, you can change the first and last name, and check or uncheck Permissions boxes as needed.

  6. Click Save Now to save your changes. A confirmation window appears.

Deleting a User

To delete a user:

  1. Click the Active tab, if not selected.
  2. Click the trash icon on the user you want to delete and select Delete.
  3. To confirm the deletion, click YES on the pop-up window.

Note: You cannot delete the primary Admin user for the account. Please contact Aeris Support if you need to change the primary user.

Inviting a User

To invite users to access the portal:

  1. Log in to the AerPort Portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, hover over Account and click Manage Users.
  3. Click INVITE USER at the top-right corner of the screen. This opens the INVITE USER pop-up.

  4. Enter the new user's email address and check the appropriate permission(s).
  5. Click Send Now. This prompts AerPort to send an invitation email to the provided address.

    Note: Invitations expire after seven days.

Invited users can follow the steps in the Create User Account article to access the portal and create an account.

Resending Invitations

When an Admin invites a user to the portal, the new user has seven days to accept the invitation and create their account. If the user tries to accept the invitation after seven days, AerPort informs them the invitation has expired. Invited users must then click Request New Invitation to request a new invitiation from an Admin.

To resend an invitation:

  1. Log in to the AerPort Portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, hover over Account and click Manage Users.
  3. Click the Pending tab to view a list of invited users who have not signed up on the portal.

    Note: In the image below, names are blurred to protect private user information.

  4. Locate the the user you want to reinvite and click the arrow icon. A confirmation banner appears.

    Note: Click the trash icon to uninvite a pending user.

Exporting a List of Users

On the Manage Users page, you can export a CSV file with the following information about users in your account:

  • Name
  • Email
  • Role
  • User Status
  • Last Sign-In (UTC)

To export a list of users:

  1. Click Export at the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. From the drop-down menu, select one of the following:
    • Active Users
    • Pending Users
    • All Users
  3. Click OK on the Preparing export popup window. This initiates the file export.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.